Chelsea Does

The other day I watched the Netflix docs-series called Chelsea Does, featuring the comedian Chelsea Handler. I found the whole series rather entertaining – if you guys want to take a look, I recommend it! It has 4 episodes, however the particular one that I want to talk about in this post was the one titled Silicon Valley. In this episode, she explored Silicon Valley to determine essentially how technology works. As I enjoyed the episode, I couldn’t help but question how it appeared to make technology so “idolized”, as though it is this amazing thing that everyone obviously knows how to use. In MIT, we are constantly taught to think twice about the ideology that we are fed regarding technology, and this was one time that I actually questioned it without forcing myself to.

Here’s the link to the trailer if you have no idea what I am talking about: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TG1NZFz_vEM

Leave a Reply

