Vice journalist hired “Virtual Dating Assistants” to manage his Tinder account

http://www.vice.com/read/i-employed-a-team-of-virtual-dating-assistants-to-manage-my-online-love-life

One thought on “Vice journalist hired “Virtual Dating Assistants” to manage his Tinder account

  1. I have heard of companies that charge fees for online dating profiles, but I never expected that customers would pay $550/month. It seems outrageous to me that someone would invest so much money, especially for a site like Tinder. I also think the company’s methods were very aggressive, given the story with Krystal. I think that type of conduct is not acceptable in the online dating sphere. I also found it comical that he said “[that he helps his] clients show [an] authentic and [more] attractive version of themselves”. I don’t think harassing women would be the type of conduct women find attractive. He also contradicts himself. He mentioned how he puts “controversial” captions to increase his clients’ success rate. However, it seems like this creates an artificial image of people on their profiles. I think it’s better for people to create their own profiles on social media sites. When you employ a company to enhance your image, you lose some of your identity in that translation. Plus, when you meet in real life, I think there will be some confusion as to who you really are to the other party.

    Like

Leave a Reply

